Skip to content

Adding Comment to Task Moves All Tasks to Default Section #255

Description

@brandonwhiteman

I use sections extensively in my local TaskTrove instance. I just experienced a bug whereby adding a comment on a task (inline, not from the task's right-most detail pane) causes all tasks across my entire instance to be moved to each project's "Default" section. Refreshing does not fix the issue.

I've just verified that this also occurs in the demo instance. You'll see two new tasks ("TEST Brandon", "TEST Brandon 2") that were created in project-1 in the "asdas" section, but after adding a comment on "TEST Brandon", they were moved to the "Default" section. I added another comment to "TEST Brandon 2" and it occurred again, this time I recorded it.

This is Brave Browser on Windows 11. I haven't tested other browsers or platforms.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions