Skip to content

Selected base branch for new worktree is forgotten if you switch out of then back to new thread page #2743

Description

@markasoftware-tc

Summary

On the new thread page, the prompt, model selection, whether to create a new worktree or not, etc are remembered in the case that you switch to another thread to do some work then click "new thread" to go back to the thread creation page. This is very useful if you need to look at some info from another thread to finish writing your prompt for the new thread, for example.

However, if you select "new worktree", then select a base branch other than the default origin/main, then switch threads, hen go back to "new thread", the base branch is forgotten and reset to origin/main.

Versions and environment

bb 0.40.0 linux web

Steps to reproduce

  1. Click new thread
  2. Select new worktree, select a branch other than origin/main as the base
  3. Switch to existing thread
  4. Click new thread again
  5. Worktree base will be reset to origin/main

Expected vs actual

Worktree base should stay as selected but instead it's reset to origin/main

Evidence

No response

What you ruled out

No response

Suggested priority and effort (optional)

low priority

Checks

  • I reproduced this on the latest release or on main, or I say above that I could not.
  • I searched open and closed issues for the same problem.
  • If an agent wrote this, the body ends with > AGENT GENERATED and links the thread or report.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    confirmed-reproBug reproduced independently; see linked reportworkspacesWorktrees, environments, git, shells

    Type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions